About Me

Well, I'm not going to put all my personal secrets up here :-)

But, for the curious ....

I currently live in Milford, VA, about halfway between Richmond and Fredericksburg (out in the sticks). I have no wife to give me a hard time about sawdust or the tools I buy or how many unbuilt kits I have sitting on the shelf (too many!).

Reminds me of a time when I had been listening to some guy at work complain about his wife and I said, "No wife, no girlfriends, no problems!" to which a female co-worker replied, "No wife, no girlfriends, no wonder!" I think she had me pegged :-)

Here are a couple pictures of my shipyard in November, 2005. The room is about 13x13 feet and seemed pretty spacious at first, but I find I often have to swap out power tools on the bench because there isn't enough room for all of them at once. It's still just as junky today only there's even more stuff in it. Oh, and more light over the workbench - old eyes.



I worked in high-tech marketing out in the infamous Silicon Valley (San Jose, CA) and in Huntsville, AL for nearly 25 years, but after getting laid off 4 times in a 7-year period (plus working for another company that went belly up), I've given up on that career. Until September, 2015,I worked (for a greatly reduced wage) at two of the historic sites in Fredericksburg (Kenmore and Ferry Farm) where I was web master, IT Manager, staff photographer, graphic designer, etc., etc. for the foundation that owns the sites. In a small foundation, you wear a lot of hats! I finally retired at the end of September, 2015 and so far, I'm loving it.

I was born in Washington, DC and grew up in Annandale,Virginia. I've lived several places over the years including New York City; San Juan, PR; Denver, CO; Huntsville, AL; Coldwater, TN; Norfolk, VA; Petaluma, CA; and San Jose, CA on three separate occasions (not necessarily in the order presented here). I've visited 48 of the 50 states in the US (missing Alaska and North Dakota) at least once. I've been lucky enough to travel to lots of other places in the world including Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Mainland China, Singapore, Malaysia, Australia, and several countries in Europe, including the UK, France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany, and Italy. I spent four years in the US Coast Guard back in the early 70s.

In addition to modeling, my other hobby is photography. You can view some of my work on Flickr - https://www.flickr.com/photos/dancingtuna

If you want to know anything else, you'll have to ask :-) Feel free to send me an email.